Blogs, Blogs, and Chickens

It is way past my bed time and I have WAY too many things still waiting to be done (including a job training and prep work for a contract I took and that starts in 2 weeks…), but here I am on my blog (well, one of 2). I could not resist sharing lezoemusings because I find the space elegant and absolutely love the pictures….and because I too absolutely LOVE Teavana (there is a store here!), and I could connect so well with the tea and biscotti picture, that I went to my secret stash to get me one. (eh, don’t blame me. If I don’t hide some goodies, everyone gets to it before I have a chance to smell the chocolate).


(Image: http://lezoemusings.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/ws6.jpg?w=529&h=397)

As Kellie posts, to make your own organic mint tea, you really need to find the right mint plant. Not all will work and some will really give a nasty taste. Peppermint works great for me. Another discovery is that you rarely get a good quality of mint tea if you dried the leaves in the microwave. ummm, yeah, I tried that… thinking that with all my mint, I could probably go faster in my harvest. ah, well, i really wasted a lot of potentially great tea by cheating nature and time.

Another blog I discovered today, thanks to Elena at ACasabella (another favorite of mine, full of cool craft ideas and yummy recipes), is The Bloggess. Thank goodness she is not stopping in San Diego on her national tour, I can spare everyone my shameless groupie behavior. Jenny is H.I.L.A.R.I.O.U.S. Her Beyonce  even has a FB page!


(Image: http://thebloggess.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/chicken6.jpg)

Enjoy!

Categories: Blog Discovery

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Blogs, Blogs, and Chickens”

  1. March 24, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    Just knowing that I can spread the gospel of Beyonce makes my entire blog worthwhile!

    If the Blogess ever does come to SD, we’re *so* going. (In matching Beyonce shirts.)

  2. March 28, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

    Hey Chica,
    I’m giving you a blog award. (Read here: http://acasarella.blogspot.com/2012/03/getting-my-kumbaya-on.html) Do with it what you want. (If you don’t have the time or desire to pass it on, no worries, but when I got mine I thought of you!)
    -Elena

  3. sabinereljic
    March 28, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    Aw! Thanks! This is really cool. This has been such a busy week that i have not had time to do much on my blogs. Next week will be better.

Leave a Reply

Peri's Spice Ladle

Indian-inspired Food for the Global Palate

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

made by mike

Just another WordPress.com site

EdTech Insider

Insider look into virtual learning

Protein Art

by May K.

Octavia and Vicky

Play | Technology | Food | Life

LE ZOE MUSINGS

A Creative Lifestyle Blog KELLIE VAN

Mariis' explorations of digital remediation

- in vocational research, teaching, and learning

Coffee & Power

Our Workclub app connects you to nearby professionals

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

