Glitter Pinecones

yes, yes, i know. Christmas is over. But I already noticed a lot of pinecones on the ground and since i have a lot of competition (ants, squirrels, rollypollies, etc.) with selecting the best looking pinecones, I am already harvesting them.

Besides, I’ve been using these so much as holiday hostess gifts that I need to replenish my stock. Here are the supplies and steps I used:

*pinecones (harvested in parking lots and along pavements)

*glitter glue (I found these in clearance racks)

*small paint brush (This one is supposed to be a one time use, but i’ve been cleaning up and reusing several times)

Glittering the pinecone is so elementary that you know it was only a matter of time before you’d craft this one on your own.

Step1: Apply the glitter on the fat tips and let dry.

Step2: Enjoy them lined up on your mantel or window sill,  in a basket as a center piece, in each guest place, etc.

There really is not other step than applying the glitter glue. LOL. I came across those glues quite by accident. I was looking for a spray glue and regular colored glitter to sprinkle on the pinecones. But I found those clearanced glitter glues at a price that made the switch a no-brainer.

Beautiful in green too.

Have fun with this super simple craft. If you do not have the time, I sell them on my Etsy boutique. Let me know if you are in San Diego so that I can hand-deliver them to you and wave the shipping cost on your order.

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Craft

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Peri's Spice Ladle

Indian-inspired Food for the Global Palate

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

made by mike

Just another WordPress.com site

Protein Art

by May K.

Octavia and Vicky

Play | Technology | Food | Life

LE ZOE MUSINGS

A Creative Lifestyle Blog KELLIE VAN

Mariis' explorations of digital remediation

- in vocational research, teaching, and learning

Coffee & Power

Our Workclub app connects you to nearby professionals

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

