Mango-Pineapple Smoothie

The daughter of some long-time friends of ours is getting married in two weeks, so I’ve caught up with her mom, who promptly selected some really cute Indian outfit that I can wear for the party.

Outfit from my friend (top, pants, stole),
Bangles from Michaels ($2.99 for a set of 4)
Purse and shoes from Payless Shoes

So…I must have had India in my mind. I decided to stop by Bombay Bazaar to get some paste for mehndi. My daughter loves it when I draw on our arms and hands.

While we were at Bombay Bazaar, I also saw some yellow mango. Oh my goodness, many were ready to be eaten. So perfect. (and yes, i am aware that there have been some bad reviews, but I’ve never had a bad experience there. Friendly and helpful. The store is no less crowded than most in Europe or Asia. Some reviewers need to get out and see the world a bit more).

Mango-pineapple smoothie

2 mangoes
1/3 pineapple
1 cup milk (I use 2%)
1/2 cup yogurt (I use mine and 1/2 cup is equal to a yogurt glass)
2 Tbsp honey
1/2 cup ice (I get the iced already crushed from my fridge door)

Cut the fruits in small pieces, and add them in the blender.

Add all the other ingredients and blend until smooth. Should be very quick.

The recipe I originally thought off did not call for the pineapple, but my son won a pineapple as part of a winner’s bag with the San Diego Food District contest, and the poor thing was shriveling slowly on my counter. I wanted to use it before it went bad.

Enjoy. What’s your favorite mango smoothie recipe?

Tags: , ,

Categories: Dessert

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Mango-Pineapple Smoothie”

  1. June 17, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    I want to come and live at your house. The food is better there. 🙂

    • sabinereljic
      June 18, 2012 at 11:14 am #

      LOL, you’re funny. We’ll have some good time at my new place. Don’t go anywhere in July. I”ll send an email.

  2. carly krnjaich
    June 18, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    foods look good oh this is carly dakotas friend down the street. I wonder what your next recipie is ?

Leave a Reply

Peri's Spice Ladle

Indian-inspired Food for the Global Palate

Texana's Kitchen

Yummy food. Pithy commentary. Pretty pictures.

made by mike

Just another WordPress.com site

EdTech Insider

Insider look into virtual learning

Protein Art

by May K.

Octavia and Vicky

Play | Technology | Food | Life

LE ZOE MUSINGS

A Creative Lifestyle Blog KELLIE VAN

Mariis' explorations of digital remediation

- in vocational research, teaching, and learning

Coffee & Power

Our Workclub app connects you to nearby professionals

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

